The Programme

Established in the year 2001, the Department offers a 4-year B.Tech Degree programme in Mechanical Engineering with an annual intake of 180 students to develope the working skills of the students.

The Staff

The Department has 25(2 Professor. 7, 16 members with supporting 2 associate professors and rest of all are assistant professors and also has 6 lab assistants to develop the students in academic wise as well as their technical skills. All the faculty members guide the students in the labs and subjects to improve their capacities and knowledge. A good number of faculty is taking up research studies in the concerned areas.The faculty is sincere in talking classes and is always available to students to clarify their doubts.


The academic performance of the students has been consistently outstanding, among the affiliated colleges. The average pass percentage of the students is 86.43.There has been a steady increase in the number of students placed through campus recruitment in reputed organizations-like Larsen and Turbo(L&T), Wipro, Tata Consultancy Services, Automatic Data Processing and CMC.


For every semester we conduct FOUR seminars for the students on their respective topic. Seminars are held for every branch for the difficult subjects. The seminars will be given by the intellectual persons from the teaching field and the Industry experts. These persons are highly skilled and embedded with a great technical knowledge who are able to uphold the students skills.

Staff Meetings/Syllabus coverage

Staff Meetings were held for every 15 days in a month.HOD moves to each and every class for collecting the feedback from the students. He gathers the information about the coverage of the syllabus in every subject and jot the queries if produced. Then the staff meeting will be called by our hod and disscuss about the syllabus and their respective queries. A deadline is provided to the every facaulty member to complete the total syllabus within a period of time.

Mech Staff

Principal & Professor

Dr.M. Anwarullah, M.Tech, Ph.D,FIE,MISTE


Mr. P .Kondala Rao, M.Tech(Ph.D)

Associate Professorss>

Mr.A.Venkata Swami, M.Tech (Ph.D)

Mr. K.Ankaiah , M.Tech

Mr.G. Venkateswarlu, M.Tech

Assistant Professorss>

Mr. Abdul Nazeer, M.Tech

Mr N.Vijay Kumar , M.Tech

Mr. Jaishil Sagar , M.Tech

Mrs.T.Kavitha, B.Tech (M.Tech)

Mr.Syed Aslam, B.Tech (M.Tech)

Mr. N. Suresh , B.Tech(M.Tech)

Mr.V.Manunatha Reddy , B.Tech (M.Tech)

Mr.G.Nagaraju, B.Tech (M.Tech )

Mr.Mirza Md Ali , B.Tech (M.Tech)

Mr. Harish Mugutkar, B.Tech (M.Tech)

Mr Moosa shaik, B.Tech(M.Tech )

Mr. Deeashith kothapalli, B.Tech

Mr.Y.Ram Mohan, B.Tech

Mr.K.Ramachandra , B-Tech

Manohar , B.Tech

Lab Assistant



Mr.A.Laxman Rao